Crowded Closet


Breton Stripe Tuesday by eat.sleep.wear.
May 10, 2010, 10:31 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags:

So the wonderful Jessica of What I Wore decided to put together a Breton Stripe Tuesday. Since I definitely have a slight stripe obsession… it was only natural. I was down in Virginia for my sister’s graduation from Nursing School (CONGRATS SISTA!!). I wanted to wear something with a nautical flair. The gold accents were the perfect way to snazz this up. After the graduation, we were able to take a walk on the beach with my whole family. Sand in toes is heaven. What a great weekend!!

Don’t forget to head over to Jessica’s page to check out the other lovely ladies of the stripes.

dress: h&m
belt: uo
bracelets: h&m/forever21
shades: anthropologie
shoes: bandolino

18 Comments so far
Leave a comment

The dress looks lovely and summery!! love it paired with the gold belt and sandals. – I’ve been wanting a thin gold belt similar to this for ages.

Comment by Stel

I love this outfit!! I just recently bought this dress too, I love how you put the rope belt with it to give it a nautical feel. So cute!

Comment by Celeen

Love that jumping shot. You’ve got serious ups!

Comment by SWF_Terra

LOVE! your stripes. And the ocean backdrop is perfect!

Comment by Liz of Scholar Style Guide

I saw your photo on Jessica’s blog and fell in love with this dress!! It’s fabulous, and you wear it beautifully

Comment by Jtine

I’m loving this breton stripe challenge so much! and I’m also loving your breton look very much! Adore the red nails and the gold accessories! Perfection!

Comment by Kate

so nautical and summery! I adore it. 😉

Bre @ http://theredbungalow.blogspot.com

Comment by Bre

Stripes are the new black. I love this dress and the pretty belt… I also love long walks on the beach but I’ll have to wait a while for that still.

Comment by jentine

You look so chic on the beach, this dress is so pretty

Comment by Eli

hello sister in stripes! such a chic dress, and the belt goes perfectly with it. love that you shot it on the beach – couldn’t be better!

Comment by Kristina

hiii! i wanted to leave you a comment on your blog but it wasnt working for me. hello stripe sista! Love those high waisted shorts!
xo, Kim

Comment by kimpesch

Oh no! Was the whole site not workin’ for ya or just the comment form?

here’s a direct link to it if you feel like trying again: http://prettyshinysparkly.com/sail-away-in-breton/#comments

thanks for the kind words! I am kind of in love with the shorts.

Comment by Kristina

just the comments weren’t working!! I wanted to leave one. curses!! I will try again 😉

xo, Kim

Comment by kimpesch

Hehe love the jumping photo! So cute!

Great dress – just came across your blog today via Kristen’s fashion ‘challenge’ on stripes. Love your take.

A.Co @ A.Co est. 1984

Comment by A.Co

Great pictures, great outfit! Love the way you put it together.

Comment by Vicky

Loving the dress….looks lovely – especially on the beach!!

Comment by everydayChicNY

Your jumping pic is fabulous!!!

Comment by Lyddiegal

I love the gold accents it looks super nautical and fabulous!

Comment by Kenzie




Leave a Reply

