Crowded Closet


If you were a season you would be in bloom by melissamenard
May 9, 2010, 8:01 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags: ,

Remember when we caught a glimpse of summer? Well, someone took it away. Violently. And now it’s really cold. (I am secretly excited to wear tights and boots for the next two days… shhhh.)

These photos were taken on a lovely (and rather warm) evening last week while watching the sun go down on the Hudson River. A picnic, a pier and people watching… what more do you need?

dress: navy blue, American Eagle
cardi: Kersh
floral scarf: vintage Express (?!) it was my mom’s from way back when
shades: RayBans
shoes: Chelsea Crew
song: You Told A Lie by Camera Obscura

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

this is such a fantastic summer look. Love that scarf!!

Comment by eunice

LOVE the coral. I have a cardi that color and I can’t wait to pair it with a black dress.

Comment by Elle Sees

“I wish I had good reason to see you soon…”

Oh these pictures are making me long for summer, breezy breezy.

Comment by Jacqueline

Beautiful scarf! it still looks nice and warm there, even if it has taken a slight cold turn!!

Comment by Stel

love the scarf howd u tie it like that?

Comment by Kelsey

I love those brogues/sandals!

http://my-fashion-space.blogspot.com/

Comment by Teresa

I love this! Really cute scarf!

Comment by megan




Leave a Reply

