Crowded Closet


Ode to Carrie by eat.sleep.wear.
May 4, 2010, 9:41 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags:

Carrie Bradshaw that is. This flower has sat amongst many other accessories in a drawer for WAY too long. The minute I saw this I knew it was going to turn me into the fabulous Carrie Bradshaw the instant I pinned it to my little black dress. Well, I will say, this flower brightened up this simple dress. I was headed to the orchestra this night. Something classic would have to do. I also went with a BRIGHT pink lip and virtually no eye makeup (see last photo!) Thanks to my trusty curling iron, 5 minutes later I was ready to go. I also have to thank our reader CarrieNYC for taking these photos for me and making me laugh!! I know everyone out there loves Carrie and her style as much as I do! Carrie can I be your friend??? HA!

dress: uo
flower: club monaco
heels: steve madden
lip gloss: MAC pink poodle

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh! I love it! It really brighten your whole look! It’s amazing, you look stunning!

Sara

http://theredcurry.wordpress.com

Comment by saralevy88

you look so pretty! I love this look!

Comment by Kate

So fresh! I love the flower on the simple dress. And your minimalist make-up is perfection.

Comment by SWF_Terra

Supa cutes! A fave look for sure.

Comment by Elle Sees

The flower is such a great unexpected accessory. Carrie would undoubtedly approve.

xo, Becca
freehoney.blogspot.com

Comment by Rebecca

You look beautiful dear. 🙂

Comment by Trishna

You accessorize so perfectly! I absolute love the dress and it’s simplicity and how you paired the flower to it. AND you make up per usual is stunning. I have so much to learn from you still! <33

Comment by andrea

Love it! And your hair looks soooo awesome here!

Comment by everydayChicNY




Leave a Reply

