Crowded Closet


laced with grace by melissamenard
May 3, 2010, 10:28 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags: ,

Laughter is a drug.

This is a real smile, a real doubled-over chuckle, a real glimpse into a coffee break and blog photoshoot with Shannon and I. None of the other photos matter after this one… we needed to laugh that day.

I dedicate this post to Shannon – my friend and photographer – for being so great, so beautiful and so incredibly funny.

tights: Urban Outfitters
boots: Madewell
trench: Gap
shorts: Old Navy
disc necklace: Camille Hempel
song: Gimmie by She Keeps Bees (saw her live and love her even more now)

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i love those tights with those boots!
and what a great smile1

thesoundoflace.blogspot.com
thesoundoflace.blogspot.com

Comment by heather

you have the kind of laughter that brightens up a room. Beautiful tights.

Comment by Trishna

Were you just at the Cake Shop this weekend? Fun show! I hadn’t listened to She Keeps Bees much before, but some friends of mine were fans, so I went with them to check it out.

Comment by Sarah

yes I was! it was great 🙂

Comment by melissamenard

awwwwww. that made my cranky morning so much brighter. thanks menard. 🙂

Comment by shannonholm

The tights are awesome! I have an affinity to patterned lacy tights 🙂

Live Love LA

Comment by neekoh

Wow what a great picture!! Such sincerity. I am in love with your tights. Also, I adore Madewell and those boots are great!

Comment by Like Square Polka Dots

I loveeeeee your tights!

Comment by Danielle




Leave a Reply

