Crowded Closet


Sundrenched world by melissamenard
April 27, 2010, 8:53 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags:

There’s only one place to wear a dress like this: Florida. The dress was shining bright amidst Sarasota’s tackiness (ok, it really wasn’t that tacky at all). But I wonder: can I pull this dress off in NYC? Maybe over a bathing suit on the Jitney? We’ll seeeeeee.

I’d like to extend a big thank you to my sister, Anna, for taking these great photos. She gets an extra ice cream scoop tonight for being such a good sister – no hand signals though, Anna.

dress: vintage at the Brooklyn Flea
jellies: Grendha Jelly
slip: Victoria’s Secret (because the dress is totally transparent)
misc. bracelets
song: One Less Bell To Answer by Barbra Streisand (thanks to Glee)

16 Comments so far
Leave a comment

soo pretty!! I love the dress! So summery!

Comment by taylor

you can totally rock that dress in nyc! in fact, i think all that color would even be welcomed šŸ™‚

Comment by Alecto

that dress is fantastic. beautiful photos.

Comment by |tex| fashion butter

Oh Josh Radin break my heart! Beautiful shots, you look like you fit right in with all the tan Floridians. Welcome back lady šŸ™‚

Comment by Jacqueline

beautiful pictures! That dress looks lovely on you.

Comment by Jenni

Ooooo, lovely pictures and lovely dress. So flowy. Quintessential summertime vibe.

Comment by SWF_Terra

You look so great in that dress. Love the lighting in the photos!
Nothing like wonderful sun and a pretty dress and a pretty face to make good pictures.
Nice!

“I think you’ve been LBKed,” someone told me…

Comment by linda

Definately bright and definately fit in with the scene! Pretty.

Comment by Elle Sees

That dress is so gorgeous and summery!

Comment by Sydney

you look STUNNING and these photos couldn’t be better. great style!

Comment by Lindsay Jean

These pictures are GORGEOUS! You’ve inspired me to wear my old H&M maxi from last summer.

Live Love LA

Comment by neekoh

What a gorgeous flowy dress. The colors are amazing. And oh my goodness I love jellies! You look so tan! I wish I was in Florida!!

Comment by Like Square Polka Dots

Beautiful! It looks like it was made for you. Very sexy.

Comment by beth

These photos and the dress……….out of this world gorgeous. šŸ™‚

Comment by Trishna

I love how it drapes off the shoulder like that!

Comment by Danielle

I adore that dress! It seems so light and perfect for spring/summer!
http://my-fashion-space.blogspot.com/

Comment by Teresa




Leave a Reply

