Crowded Closet


I am the Walrus by eat.sleep.wear.
April 26, 2010, 10:11 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags:

Rittenhouse Square is definitely one of my favorite places to people watch, stroll and drink a cup of coffee. These photos are actually from the day we dropped Andrea off at the airport on her venture home. I’m still sad she left. COME BACK SOON!!! Brian and I grabbed a bagel and coffee and headed to soak up the sun. By now, Im sure you know I have a thing for band tees / rock and roll. I have an old soul and love the rock of the 60s and 70s. Being comfortable on a lazy Sunday was my top priority, but I wanted to find a little garnish to top things off. This is one of my all time favorite hats and I am sure you will be seeing it ALL SUMMER LONG.

shorts + tee: forever21
hat: NY & Co / my fav hat ever
shoes: puma
shades: anthropologie

**chic vote for me for the REVOLVE chictopia contest for my spring style! CLICK HERE !**

19 Comments so far
Leave a comment

super cool sunny weather outfit, I am unfortunately gifted with a super huge head, so can’t wear hats 😦

Comment by Diptea

How gorgeous is the park this time of year! You wear spring well, I must say!

Comment by Leah

I understand why it’s your favourite hat ever, it’s very cute.

I am determined to find one very similar this summer.

Comment by Roya

so jealous of the beautiful day in rittenhouse! i just moved from philly to tampa and am missing the city in a big big way… i love seeing the sights in the phila posts of this blog 🙂 cute hat!!

Comment by katie

glad to bring a little bit of brotherly love to FL for you 😉 xo, Kim

Comment by kimpesch

love the hat! looks so good on you! I bought a straw hat for this summer, but haven’t broken it out yet, I’m not generally a hat person so it still feels a little silly on me. this one is fab though!

Comment by Kate

I absolutely adore this look. And the hat is super chic. These pictures are particularly lovely, with all of the pretty colors and the petals at your feet.

Comment by SWF_Terra

Goo goo goo joob!

Sorry. Had to. I love this look, specifically the shirt because I share your affinity for 60s-70s rock ‘n roll.

Comment by Aspiring Fashionista

I too have a thing for rocker tees – the pics are lovely!

http://www.twinkletoes-golddangles.blogspot.com

Comment by kate

Super cute outfit that totally encompasses the vibe of the day!
http://www.ellesees.blogspot.com

Comment by elle sees

look at dem pins! stop being so goddamn pretty. I’m not sure I can pull off hats, but I own about 10?

Comment by Merl

oh u can my dear. im sure of it! xo, Kim

Comment by kimpesch

adorable & cool-chic outfit post. 🙂

Bre @ http://theredbungalow.blogspot.com

Comment by Bre

Just lovely! You looked so cute that day I left you on Easter! I’m glad you took pictures! I miss you so!

Comment by andrea

I’ve been talking about jean shorts over on my blog (http://freehoney.blogspot.com) and how I can’t decide how to style them. I love the easy look here with the band tee and hat. I think its really simple but looks great!

Comment by Rebecca

These are such cute pictures! I love the hat.

Comment by Sonya

This is so cute and casual. I ❤ the tee shirt. Aw, and you're in Rittenhouse and managed to find a spot not overrun with people lol.

Comment by Mandy

Love it! I am obsessing over cute concert tees right now, great for beach and tucked into skirts with pumps for girls night!

Comment by jadeylangley

I love the beatless!

Comment by Danielle




Leave a Reply

