Crowded Closet


happy camper by melissamenard
April 25, 2010, 9:02 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags:

This is me waiting outside of the Tampa airport for the rest of the crew to arrive for our girls-only vacation. I had already shed my sweatshirt and my black skinnies in the airport bathroom and threw the boots back on. This was 8:30am. I was exhausted and still really sick at this point. Good thing I had shades on to cover the mess! More vacation photos to come soon!

It proceeded to rain for the first two days of our trip and I went shopping in the rain in these boots, my bare legs and a sundress. I got so many compliments on these boots everywhere I went. Florida – get it together. I didn’t photograph that look, though… sorry blog lovers. You’ll see me wearing that look all Spring. Calm down.

shirt: I have no idea
shorts: Old Navy
boots: Madewell
shades: RayBan

12 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Whoa! You look amazing!

Comment by Diptea

I feel like I need a pair of RayBan’s now…

hmmm…I’m sure I could justify that as a basic necessity or something πŸ™‚

Comment by Jammer

I love those boots, makes the whole look perfect!

http://www.twinkletoes-golddangles.blogspot.com

Comment by kate

I am loving these pictures! And I have a special place in my heart for stripes πŸ™‚

Live Love LA

Comment by neekoh

I love the boots! Great with the stripes!

Comment by taylor

i love how effortlessly chic this is

Comment by Threads&Vino

I love love love stripes! I agree it’s so effortlessly chic. πŸ™‚

Bre @ http://theredbungalow.blogspot.com

Comment by Bre

I need that shirt! I’m a sucker for stripes.

Comment by Elle Sees

Those are awesome boots! Love the stripes. My closet is made up of purely stripes. Hope the weather is nice in Florida!

Comment by Like Square Polka Dots

Oh my these photos look amazing. They have such a vintage quality. wonderful work. πŸ™‚

Comment by Trishna

Ooooh, a girls only vacation, sounds like fun!

Comment by Danielle

Such a cute outfit, esp the boots!

Comment by Ashley




Leave a Reply

