Crowded Closet


Virginia Bluebells by eat.sleep.wear.
April 22, 2010, 9:25 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags:

These photos are from last Saturday when we went to Lambertville, NJ to take my Grammy out for her 80th birthday! Eggs benny, smoked salmon, and little shrimpies = blissful brunch. After we filled our tummys, we headed over to the Bowman’s Hill Wildflower Preserve. The Bluebells were in full bloom here. I just wanted to frolic among them! This was a new piece I have been dying to wear. It’s loose and flowy and at first looked like a paper bag to me on the hanger. Once I put it on, instant glam. I love the bright colors and pattern and know I can instantly change this up with a cinch to the waist. Nothing feels better then dressing up and playing in the flowers!

dress: forever21
leggings: arden b
boots: aerosoles
watch: modcloth

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Oh my, if that was not one of those perfect days, I don’t know what is!
The colors from nature were grand…the outfit with those glorious colors gave it that special touch of awe!

Comment by Rose Pesch

Love the frilly billowy dress!

Comment by Deepti

What a gorgeous print. You wear it so well!

Comment by SWF_Terra

I’m not a big fan of this dress… maybe I would have liked it more with a belt around it? I do love the color, print, and bow though.

http://www.dressdarling.worpdress.com

Comment by dressdarling

This dress is spectacular. OMG Forever 21, here I coooooooooooome!!

Comment by Trishna

This dress is gorgeous on you, and I love, love, love the fuschia!

Comment by a pretty penny

Wooow you girls have amazing style, Kim right? thank you so much for the comment, it means a lot especially when it comes from such a stylish girl like yourself.
I’ve noticed that you added me on you blog roll, thanks a lot, I’ve added your blog too, the idea its really unique and you are indeed so stylish so you deserve it:)

ohhh about the lipstick, I’ve checked and its from maybeline and its called cherry candy 08:)

Lots of hugs
xo

Comment by Ana

you are such a doll! Yes its Kim 😉 Um of course. I LOVE your blog! Now I just need to add you to my twitter so we can chat 😉 xoxoxoxoxox, Kim

Comment by kimpesch

fun dresss love it

http://keepfashion.wordpress.com

Comment by brooke

girl you look stunning! I love that color on you!

Comment by taylor

It looks like it’d be fun to wear!

Comment by Danielle




Leave a Reply

