Crowded Closet


Blue lips, blue veins by melissamenard
April 22, 2010, 8:18 am
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags: ,

The most human color.

I know what you’re thinking: jeggings as pants… no. Yes is what you should be saying. Yes to these jeggings! Look how weird they are! I was really comfortable sporting these cotton legs on what was a casual Friday. I’m tired of stiff denim. I’m tired of all black all the time. This day was gloomy – literally – and I was sick with another cold so I threw on some red lips to distract from the fact that my Friday felt colorless. Annnnd we were still waiting for Joey to get his act together for lunch. Always waiting for Crowded Joey! Grrr. Can you tell I’m ready for vacation? I’m dancing around with a torn meniscus. Get me outta here!

tee: Hanes men’s
blazer: White House Black Market
tights: Urban Outfitters
various rings: ABC Furniture, Brooklyn Flea and Catbird
shoes: Chelsea Crew
song: Blue Lips by Regina Spektor

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

love the shoes !

Comment by Deepti

very cute! love this look!

Comment by Nicole

these jeggings are actually really cute.
and you’re not really wearing them as trousers so I’ll let you off!!
i’m secretly lusting after a pair of light blue jeggings. but shhh don’t tell my friends!!

charlotte

xxx

Comment by girlnextdoorfashion

I love this men’s clothing inpired look on you! And the jeggings are great too πŸ™‚

Comment by Diana

I love jeggins as flats, and they really seem to be an answer to my endless prayers since I can never fit properly into a pair of skinnies. To tight on bum, too loose on the waist. 😦

You look fantastic. πŸ™‚

Comment by Trishna

I love the jeggings! They’re a great color and look fab with those shoes. Not as big of a fan of the scarf and blazer though… I think they’re overwhelming your frame.

Overall, you look great, as usual. πŸ˜€

http://www.dressdarling.wordpress.com

Comment by dressdarling

I like your boots!

Comment by Danielle




Leave a Reply

