Crowded Closet


neat by melissamenard
April 20, 2010, 8:20 am
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags: ,

Sometimes you feel like dressing like a grown up. I’m a huge fan of the white t-shirt and pencil skirt office attire. If I had to wear suits everyday I would definitely have fitted t-shirts as my staples. I think everyone should own high quality t-shirts for this very reason. I have this one in black as well and they are holding up really nicely. Club Monaco has some cute ones for sale right now. Go go go!

tee: White House Black Market
skirt: J.Crew outlets
sash: from a pair of pants
shades: RayBan
shoes: Steve Madden
song: Heart It Races by Dr. Dog

12 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i really like this outfit. and great editing on the photos, really like the effect and really highlights the outfit. also, i never thought about pairing a tshirt with a pencil skirt. the shoes are my favorite. 🙂

Comment by lumikha

What a great outfit! I would definitely wear this to the office–you’ve inspired me to try it myself when the weather gets nicer. I’m also a fan of fitted t-shirts with trousers and wide-legs to balance out the volume on bottom.

Comment by Angeline

I like this “Look” a lot, Casual yet sophisticated!

Comment by Rose Pesch

I don’t get why everyone likes tshirts so much. They really bug me, I find them so bland and common. I would have liked this more with a different top, but the skirt and bow are really pretty. 🙂

http://www.dressdarling.wordpress.com

Comment by dressdarling

I love this look, it is so perfectly put together.
I should get some plain tees for the office… mine are all v neck and show way too much cleavage for office attire!

Comment by Emil

I am loving this. So classy, and so comfy looking.

Comment by Krust

Ooh I just bought a similar skirt. This is wonderful inspiration to wear it casually to the office.

Live Love LA

Comment by neekoh

absolutely love this outfit. i like to funk up my pencil skirts with fun belts too!

Comment by Christina

omg i love love LOVE this outfit!!

Comment by Kelsey

I adore this classic, chic look. The bow is a perfect touch. I love how a t-shirt can be casual or dressy, and the perfect base for all kinds of accessories.

Comment by Shea

Cute and classic. I love the addition of the sash. Tres chic!

Comment by Elle Sees

I LOVE this look! So vampy yet sophisticated! I love the bow in front too!

Comment by Second Skin




Leave a Reply

