Crowded Closet


when pigs fly by melissamenard
April 13, 2010, 8:54 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags: ,

How often do you see a person dressed in an animal costume OUTSIDE of Disney World? Not very often. Well there was a creepy pig walking about on 5th Avenue the other day. uhhhhhhYEA. So what did we do? We chased it. Casually. We tried to photograph Mr. Pig without him knowing. It didn’t work. He came up behind us and tapped me on the shoulder. I shrieked (hi, I’m 6 years old). But. don’t! touch. me. dude. As you see I got over it and we posed for a picture together. Happy family.

dress: Old Navy ($8!)
belt: my mom’s
shoes: Jeffrey Campbell
cardigan: Ralph Lauren
necklace: Zachary’s Smile
tote: from the Chictopia conference
song: Water by Lauryn Hill

7 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I’m totally wishing I bought that dress now. I may have go back for it…..

Comment by fashion therapist

ok that is completely creepy. but then again I’m not a big fan of costumed things…. you have NO idea who’s in that thing!!!

love the outfit, though!

Comment by Jenni

So creepy!! The pig, I mean. Your outfit is superb.

Comment by Jennifer [Aspiring Fashionista]

great dress! You look so lovely!!

Comment by taylor

cute dress, love the belt!!

Comment by Candy Mayo

I’ve never met you and I can hear exactly how you said that! Haha! The rare pig creep sighting. *shivers*

Love this. But I’ve been free-basing stripes these days so it’s no surprise! 🙂

Comment by SWF_Terra

That’s a really, really creepy pig. It’s like outof a childhood nightmare. o_o
I love your outfit though. And that necklace is perfect! 🙂

Comment by Kiri




Leave a Reply

