Crowded Closet


parks and recreation by melissamenard
April 12, 2010, 8:02 am
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags:

The legs are out and free! I had a lovely little dinner in the park last week with my friend, Candy (who also took my outfit photos). Washington Square Park is my go-to for take out dinners (we ate Gobo), wine on the grass or to keep up with my tan during the summer weekends. I don’t need much more!

vintage shirt: Olivia Olivia from Zachary’s Smile
shorts: Old Navy self-cut denim
bag: from childhood! from Guatemala? Brazil?
sandals: BCBGMaxAzria
necklaces: Forever21 (lengthened with my grandmother’s bracelet)
lip color: Lip Attitude Glamour G08 by Sephora

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love this look! That shirt is great! πŸ™‚

Comment by Christina P.

So cute! I love that shirt. I’m so happy for shorts weather again!

Comment by Jennifer [Aspiring Fashionista]

you were adorable (as usual), can’t wait to have a repeat!

Comment by Candy Mayo

I love that purse–I love that you held onto it from childhood, its so perfect! And shorts–yea! Glad the weather is finally heating up a bit here in NYC.

Comment by nickiesixx

great look!

Comment by Jenni

Cute bag!

Comment by Roya

this look is so beautiful! I always envy you short haired girls come summer! Wish I had a beautiful park nearby (that wasn’t filled with questionable hippies) to take take-out, sounds like a great way to spend a summer evening.

Comment by Orchid Grey

How long ago did you get those sandels?? Do you think they are still available? They are perfect! Beautiful outfit over all too πŸ™‚

Comment by Lauren




Leave a Reply

