Crowded Closet


Connect The Dots by eat.sleep.wear.
April 12, 2010, 9:05 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags:

I am digging my monotone look today.  A chill in the air and the warmth of the sun creates a perfect temperature for light jackets and tights! When I received this dress from the lovely ladies of Shopmamie, I was waiting for the perfect day to wear it. Her day to shine has come. I am loving geometric patterns right now and these dots are classic and carefree. I wanted a little extra polish so I added this chunky necklace I bought from Jenni. Hellllllooo DOTTY!

dress: courtesy of ShopMamie
tights: Urban Outfitters
blazer: Uniqlo
boots: aerosoles
necklace: ludlow

9 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Loving this look—reminding me of how much I want grey tights!

Comment by caffeinerd

I love this dress and your pics are adorable!

Comment by fashion therapist

I love the whole ensemble–especially the dress and the hair!

Comment by Exa

I also am I fan of the geometric design! I love your boots and the layered necklace. Your pale green (or is it blue?) nail polish looks really cool with the ensemble. Cute!

Comment by Caroline

pale green 😉 xo Kim

Comment by kimpesch

so cute! love the little touch of unexpected color on the nails. genius idea for those black & white days… “easter egg nail polish” has now been added to my mental shopping list 🙂

Comment by angela

You look adorable! I love that your color palette matches the brick.

Comment by SWF_Terra

I love this outfit! I’ve been really into wearing cream and black lately… I think they’re a great “transition” pair for moving from winter to spring. Cream is so spring and light, but the black holds it down a little bit.

Seeing this post also reminded me that I need more gray tights…. 🙂

http://www.dressdarling.wordpress.com

Comment by dressdarling

omg i love how you styled the dress. seriously, let’s do a clothing swap soon. i’m dying to wear some of your clothes that i didn’t get a chance to wear when i was in town. <33

Comment by Andrea Kerbuski




Leave a Reply

