Crowded Closet


Polka dot me by eat.sleep.wear.
March 8, 2010, 10:20 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags: ,

A Saturday down the shore for an engagement party in 50 degree weather. YES PLEASE. As you can see, it was incredible out. I am in love with polka dots. This outfit makes me feel like a little house wife about to pull a meatloaf out of the oven. (Ok, an old time house wife! And by the way, you wifeys out there, I love ya!!) And for the record, I have never made meatloaf. So back to the outfit. Anything that ties up is just up my alley. My personal goal these days is colored tights. I have a few flashy pairs that I am still a little too shy to wear and need just the right combo to debut them. Stay tuned! And also, these shoes are one of my all time favorites. I have had them since college and they were perfectly worn in when I bought them. Happy Feet.

blouse + tights: h&m
dress: lux
shoes: naturalizer (via Buffalo Exchange)
necklaces: forever21 + sunshine daydream
Photos: Thanks Brian !

14 Comments so far
Leave a comment

you even look pretty jumping. uuuuuuuugh.

xoxo.m.

Comment by Merl

so cute. i have been looking for blue tights EVERYWHERE. i just went today to h&m and nothing…darn it!
love that top!

thesoundoflace.blogspot.com
thesoundoflace.blogspot.com
thesoundoflace.blogspot.com
thesoundoflace.blogspot.com
thesoundoflace.blogspot.com

Comment by heather skelton

I agree on the polka dots. They’re so adorable!

LiveLoveLA

Comment by Neekoh

That top is adorable!

Comment by Jessica

the polka dot blouse is super cute! love how you styled it, such a fun outfit!

Comment by eunice

Whip out those wild tights girl! You only have a few weeks left! 🙂

Comment by SWF_Terra

ahh! ok!! im doing it!! xo, Kim

Comment by kimpesch

how cute! I love the polka dots with the blue tights! Darling combo!

Comment by taylor

love the tights and skirt. very good together man!

love, fiftyseven
p577.wordpress.com

Comment by p577

I love love love this! The polka dot blouse,the pearls, the blue tights! I’m in love 🙂

Comment by Kendi Lea

hahahaha. well you can fall in love all over again when you buy it from h+m. I just bought it last week 😉 xo, Kim

Comment by kimpesch

That’s such a cute top!

Comment by Danielle

You are such a graceful jumper! love those tights and can’t wait to see you in LESS THAN A MONTH!!!

Comment by Andrea Kerbuski

Lovee this! The top and the tights are darling! Youuu are darling.

Comment by Tieka | Selective Potential




Leave a Reply

