Crowded Closet


coco! by melissamenard
March 7, 2010, 9:12 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags: ,

I finally saw Coco Before Chanel the other week. I had it set in Netflix as “high-alert-stalker-mode” so I wouldn’t miss it. Just kidding… this isn’t Facebook. Come on. Anyway, it’s an amazing film – I’m sure you’ve heard it all. I hate to admit this, but it makes me want to wear only a palette of black and white (gasp!), mens ties, beige riding pants and little hats. Too bad I don’t live in Paris and my name is not Coco. I do love crepes. Mmmmm.

shirt: Elie Tahari
dress: Old Navy
bow: sash from another dress
tights: Mandees
boots: Vince Camuto
song on my mix: You’re a Free Girl, Tom Petty

11 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I just saw it last night. I want to memorize that Coco song and sing it for people at parties.

Comment by Nathalie P

love all the ruffles! fantastic outfit!

Comment by eunice

Good song choice – ahh senior studio, brings me back. Love the delicate blouse – very French indeed. trรจs beau!

Comment by Jacqueline

that song was from a mix Daphne made us ๐Ÿ™‚ inspired by you!

Comment by melissamenard

I loveeeeee this outfit!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by Christina P.

so cute!

Comment by jenloveskev

Love the outfit, it has an equestrian feel to it. I still have got to see that movie, thanks for reminding me! XOXO

Comment by Natalya

Sounds like a good movie! Your tie is cute ๐Ÿ™‚

Comment by Danielle

what a good idea to use the sash from another top. looking great!!
i loved that movie too..and how great was her hair!

thesoundoflace.blogspot.com
thesoundoflace.blogspot.com
thesoundoflace.blogspot.com
thesoundoflace.blogspot.com
thesoundoflace.blogspot.com

Comment by heather skelton

I love frills and this shirt is perfection!
LiveLoveLA

Comment by Neekoh

very nice outfit! looove the shirt!

Comment by BeauBazar




Leave a Reply

