Crowded Closet


day to night by melissamenard
March 1, 2010, 11:35 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags: ,

I’m in love with this striped skirt even though it made me feel like Alice in Wonderland! Each time I sat down at my desk I felt as though I should be having a tea party instead of office coffee. All in all, I realized it is a very practical addition to my wardrobe. Imagine it : white-hot summer day : white tank : strappy flats. Bohemian by day… bold and graphic by night…

Day: work

skirt: Forever 21
shirt: American Eagle
belt: thrifted
shoes: Steven by Steve Madden

Night: Benefit for the Costa Verde International School

Photos from the event below. Jenna and I were good students – we swear!

skirt: Forever 21
shirt: One Girl Who
belt: Bebe
shoes: Aldo
blazer: White House Black Market
nail color: Essie mint?
double finger ring: via Catbird
song on my mix: Skinny Love, Bon Iver

18 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I have this skirt too and I love it. I feel like it is a little too short at times but I do love it on u!

Twila
blog.twilasvintageclothing.com

Comment by Twila

Love this look! That skirt is really adorable. I love your shirt too. I’ve seen so many adorable denim tops today, I must have one for spring!

Comment by Jessica

i LOVE these school pictures. you and jenna look like good little students!! hahahaha. xo, Kim

Comment by kimpesch

I adore that skirt. It’s absolutely perfect. I can just imagine wearing it and sitting by a rabbit hole… it also helps that Alice comes out this week ❤ love love love

becauseicantgonaked.blogspot.com

Comment by heather

im loving the stripes , seeing them everywhere lately!

Comment by Nicole

my manfriend went to high school with bon iver.. small world huh? you’re as cute as a god damn button, and I love that simple double finger ring.

Comment by Merl

ahhhhh my friend just told me Bon Iver is up my alley. She was right. I’m obsessed. thanks for the nice comments 🙂 I love this ring! everyone needs a double finger ring!

Comment by melissamenard

Alice in Wonderland is so hot right now! Haha. But seriously, great way to mix up that skirt. I’m really loving your blog!

LiveLoveLA

Comment by neekoh

Love the night look!! So trendy!

xoxo,
MamieGirls

Comment by mamiegirls

You were good students, I swear!!!
And you ARE adorable in the outfits!

Love the tights with the jean shorts, love the little skirt w/belt w/tights!
Boots look good also!
Two trendy, well dressed girls!

LOVE … One Girl Who

Comment by Linda

wow darling skirt! I love the event photos!

Comment by taylor

Aw, adorable! Looks like you had fun, too. You look great in stripes!

Comment by Lindsay Jean

i totally love the striped skirt! esp. with that blazer

lauren @ http://www.papergownfashion.blogspot.com

Comment by Lauren

I’m obsessed with that skirt it’s so ridiculously adorable!

Comment by fashion therapist

love this outfit!

Comment by ksubi

hey sissies! im jealous……thats such a cute picture! but you’re missing the smart sister…..yours truly

Comment by Anna

I really like it.

Comment by Danielle

Great looks, especially loving the denim shirt with the full skirt, looks amazing!!

xx

Comment by FashionCloud




Leave a Reply

