Crowded Closet


Mustard Betty by eat.sleep.wear.
February 26, 2010, 12:39 am
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags:

It was business casual for me today at the office. Funny because everyone was telling me how dressy I was. I was thinking in my head, “Really?” HA. Well glad to know I’m putting my little dressy foot forward. I am in love with the color yellow and want to wear it every day. So pairing this turtleneck with the blazer was just enough sunshine for my day. I also dusted off these shoes from my closet. It’s refreshing to still find so much untapped potential …  HAPPY FRIDAY Friends!

blazer: silence and noise
turtleneck: forever21
skirt: american apparel
tights + necklace: h&m
shoes: nine west
photos: thanks Brian!

20 Comments so far
Leave a comment

i love the mustard yellow with the grays , nice choice!

Comment by Nicole

I agree with your colleagues. You look all business. 🙂 You look awesome.

Comment by SWF_Terra

I think this is my favorite look since I’ve started reading! I love yellow and particularly love it paired with gray!! The shoes look so cute with it!!!

Comment by Melanie

I love your attitude in that last photo.
WORK girl WORK.

Yes. I’m commenting on your pictures.

Comment by melissamenard

Looking good, darlin!

Comment by Jessica

i too, adore yellow and grey.. not quite as much as orange and grey, but it’s up there. loverly daaaahling

Comment by Merl

The proportions are so great in this outfit! Love the mustard sweater, and the mini paired with the cozy-looking tights!

Comment by Becky

love the color of the sweater with the gray! Lovely look.

-jessie
My Delusional Mind

Comment by Jessie

You do look dressy, considering I’m wearing sweats to work today 😛
Love the yellow, too. Really looks great on you!

LiveLoveLA

Comment by neekoh

Love the colour combo. I knew those shoes were Nine West before reading it, I love their stuff.

Comment by Katelyn Likes This

Great ensemble! I looooove mustard yellow, but haven’t been able to find any good pieces lately! =[

Comment by Maya

super cute

Comment by CarrieNYC

Ooooo love this!!! <3!

Comment by Andrea Kerbuski

Love yellow on you.. and these photos are perfect :)!

Comment by Tieka | Selective Potential

tiek, u can thank my boyfriend for the photossss. lol! xo, Kim

Comment by kimpesch

what a great color combination. I love yellow and grey together. I just wish I could get away will that color yellow. It looks so great on you! And those shoes are gorgeous!

Comment by Jenni

I love the combination of these colors…I’ve loved grey all of last year and mustards are my new go to color for this year

Comment by Eli

Love the pop of color with the yellow! You look great.

Comment by Jessica

I love the combo of mustard and grey colors! Ill have to try it! you look gorg! XOXO

Comment by Natalya

AHHHHH obsessed. Yellow and gray is one of my favorite color combinations ever ever ever. Faultlessly executed. Hooray!

Comment by Lucy Marmalade




Leave a Reply

