Crowded Closet


the fifth dimension by melissamenard
February 22, 2010, 8:51 pm
Filed under: Look of the day, What we lust for | Tags: ,

You’re probably wondering why these photographs are so Sartorialist and so pretty. It’s a rental, don’t get too excited. My photographer, Shannon Holm, had the Canon EOS 5D Mark II in her possession this past weekend. As you see we took it out for a spin on a perfectly overcast day. I’m posting only two photos on Crowded Closet, but Shannon will be adding the rest to her blog.

I lust for this camera…….. (pause)

Oh yeah, hey, back to fashion. What up! I cut these shorts myself from Old Navy jeans that were so not cool, I don’t know remember where I got these tights and I didn’t have to pay for these really awesome flats (thanks Gretchen!). Oh, and I really enjoy all of the clashing colors in my outfit. Good story, huh?

blazer: White House Black Market
turtleneck: American Apparel
DIY cut-offs: (old) Old Navy denim
flats: vintage Cerutti 1881
pin: Rocknrola
song on my mix: Rude Boy, Rihanna

8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love the casual sweetness of the outfit that has the fun surprise of the tights and flats! I love it.

Comment by Lisa

Great photos! I adore the colored tights!

Comment by taylor

I love this outfit! I have pretty much every piece, or similar. I will wear this when it’s slightly warmer out!

Comment by Katelyn Likes This

love the color of the tights, and the shoes are lovely!

-jessie
My Delusional Mind

Comment by Jessie

Oh yes. Love those tights with shorts!!

Comment by founditatgoodwill

I like the tights! It’s a cute purple.

Comment by Danielle

lovely, the tights, they layers the colors, perfect!

Comment by jadeylangley

LOVE! i need that turtleneck and i can’t wait to see you in april!!

Comment by Andrea Kerbuski




Leave a Reply

