Crowded Closet


Foxy Lady by eat.sleep.wear.
February 21, 2010, 10:46 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags:

So let me introduce my new friend, Mr. Fox. Both my cats would like to eat him, but I keep him tucked away in the depths of my drawers. So I picked this fox fur up at my fav neighborhood shop Addiction Studios. Nothing makes me feel more glamorous. So I went with this smock dress because I love the mod pattern. Philly is finally starting to seriously melt away all signs of the big white snow mounds so ominously looming on every street corner. After a quick coffee and croissant, Brian took these shots before we headed back home to get ready for dinner with his parents. Frenchy food? YES PLEASE. My favorite. I was all outfitted to hit the town for some duck, vino, and chocolate mousse. Weekend complete.

Fur: vintage
dress + tights: h+m
necklace: ludlow
shades: anthropologie
purse: LC for linea pelle

20 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Lovely, darling! You know I love Mr. Fox!

Comment by Andrea Kerbuski

mmm. so foxy πŸ˜‰ xo, Kim

Comment by kimpesch

did you get a chance to see the fantastic mr fox?????? only one of the best movies i’ve ever seen. seriously.

in other news, you are adorable and have the most flawless skin of anyone ive ever met. tell me your secretes right meoooooow please and thank you πŸ™‚

Comment by Merl

um I actually HAVE NOT! I must get on that! Hahahaha. I don’t know why I am getting all this skin love from everyone (but thank you!) My secret to success, Wash my face every day with mild cleanser, and remove all my makeup at night. I also don’t wear heavy foundations that clog my pores. Maybe we will do a little, “What’s in my makeup bag” soon. I’ll keep ya posted ladyyy. xo, Kim

Comment by kimpesch

Kim you look so lovely! I love the sunnies and the fur!

Comment by taylor

thanks love!! I love sunny sundays πŸ˜‰ xo, Kim

Comment by kimpesch

The dress is super cute and totally mod (ie. it’s kim!). I love vintage shopping, I went on a binge this weekend and found all kinds of treasures!

Comment by Candy Mayo

treasures are the best kind! xo, Kim

Comment by kimpesch

Love the fox fur!!! You look awesome!!

Comment by Melanie

absolutely lovely! Love the whole mod vibe, perfect winter to spring transition.

Comment by jadeylangley

Hi Ladies! I recently found your blog after reading Jessica’s (WIW) Dove post. I love your pics-too cute!

Comment by L.

Oh yes! we love WIW

Comment by melissamenard

love Jessica πŸ˜‰ thanks for stoppin by! xo, Kim

Comment by kimpesch

Mr. Fox rocks! And those shoes – to die for.

Comment by girlxoxo

You look gorgeous. Love the boots!

Comment by Kristin

I still have not found a fur wrap for me for this winter…maybe next one. You look beautiful!

Twila
blog.twilasvintageclothing.com

Comment by Twila

I love this look. I got my first Linea Pelle purse and it’s amazing!

Comment by fashion therapist

Never seen someone pull of fur quite like this. Very chic! πŸ™‚

Comment by fashion.found

Where did you get the boots?

Comment by stephanie

macys πŸ˜‰ xo, Kim

Comment by kimpesch




Leave a Reply

