Crowded Closet


part three: chictopia after party (night) by melissamenard
February 17, 2010, 10:49 pm
Filed under: Just Us | Tags: ,

As if we needed more partying! After the conference we rushed to a birthday party uptown and rushed back downtown to change into our party clothes. Melissa, Shannon (our beloved photog) and I headed to the Tribeca Grand and met up with some of the bloggers we met during the conference, for the after party. YAY. Although we were tired, we mustered up the energy to bust out some fierce dance moves on the dance floor. The place was def not our favorite, but you know we always ROCK OUT. We enjoyed the cocktails, MORE GAGA, and our windy trek to and from Pommes Frites – gotta love late night fries. Did I tell you french fries might be my fav food?? PS – I love this photo of Melissa. Because I just want to squeeze her and hug her. Because “I do what I like.”

Me + Tieka (photo courtesy Tieka)

Shannon + Melissa (Shannon is our beautiful photog!)

Kim’s outfit
blazer: Urban Outfitters (19 bucks!)
dress: h+m
clutch + bracelets: forever21
watch: fossil

Melissa’s outfit
vest + cropped shirt + skirt: LP (60% sale!)
beaded necklace: From Africa! (gifted by baby sis, Anna)
shoes: Need Supply
misc jewelry

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Gorgeous photos! Loved hanging out with you both and you both, of course, looked AMAZING!

Comment by Tieka | Selective Potential

Melissa – I knew those shoes were from Need Supply. I’ve been eyeing them up for a while.

Grrr, girls!

Comment by SWF_Terra

Perfection! Both of you!

Comment by jadeylangley

OK there are a few things to discuss here..Even before I knew who was wearing them, I decided that the brown strappy shoes were my favorite. I scrolled down and…whaddya know? My best friend was wearing them.

In the picture where all the girls are showing their legs and shoes, whoever is wearing the long boots had the sickest stocking on.

Most importantly, I need a copy of that black and gold watch she was wearing THANK YOUUUUUUU

Comment by Christina




Leave a Reply

