Crowded Closet


Febuuuurrrrrrrary by melissamenard
February 1, 2010, 8:57 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags: ,

Oh goodness. Let the slowest month of our lives begin now. All I can think to do is make soup, which is what I did.

So the story behind the outfit: the shorts and tights look. I really enjoy how it looks on most girls that rock it, and it feels a tad like spring to me. I decided to try it out for myself  because I think it will be a nice addition to my weekly rotation. Break it up. Jeans. Dress. Skirt. Jeans. Jeans. Jeans. Are you bored yet? I AM. These Levi’s were probably too short to wear to work, but the tights are opaque enough. But: the best advice I can give about wearing anything too short (skirts, shorts, dresses) is to add another element that juxtaposes the scale of something tiny. Chunky sweater, long cardigan, baggy t-shirt – anything to slightly cover up your lady parts. My blazer was just the right length and my scarf took over the first half of my body, which, I hope, made up for the fact that the bottom half was missing pants. Deal with it.

blazer: White House Black Market
boots: Madewell (must wear flat shoes for a while. kinda feels like I broke my foot wearing heels)
ratty t-shirt: Forever 21
shorts: Levi’s
scarf: Urban Outfitters

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

wow your hair got soooo longgggg! like the month of february. nice stripes 🙂

Comment by Candy Mayo

i really like the shorts & tights look too! i think you pulled it off really well, the blazer helps to balance whatever bareness there is. (i wish i could wear this combo to work…i’m so jealous!) adore your madewell boots too!!

Comment by Lisa

I like the shorts and tights with the boots. Typically I see them paired with heals to dress it up. Good job on the look.

Comment by Laura

Great detail shot! What kind of camera do you use?

Comment by jadeylangley




Leave a Reply

