Crowded Closet


Russian Red by eat.sleep.wear.
January 26, 2010, 11:23 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags: ,

Phila meets NYC. I definitely had my fair share this past weekend galavanting around! So Saturday night we headed to good ol BK aka Brooklyn for a night out with old friends and new. So naturally Melissa and I spent the day shopping and I picked up this amazing structured top. Digging all the zippers on it! Since I was mostly in all black, I was fiddling with accessories until it hit me. OF COURSE! Red lip. Done and Done. Also, big shout out to Shannon for taking these beautious shots.

We also got to finally meet up with the lovely Melanie of Idee Geniale ! Also got to meet her bud NikkiΒ from Wild as a Mink. Such a GREAT time. (Photos to come) Melanie convinced me that we must go to the Chictopia Conference so today is the day Melissa and I have bought our tickets. Can not wait to meet more of you ladies.

tunic: Mustard Seed ( via Purdy Girl )
dress: forever21 (worn under tunic + borrowed from Melissa)
leggings: arden b
chains: forever21
booties: anne klein
lipgloss: MAC, Russian Red

17 Comments so far
Leave a comment

love this tunic – what a great find! Girls, I actually just happened to stumble upon your blog tonight and see one of you is from Philadelphia! We are actually located in Wilmington, DE – and head into Philly all the time to meet up with girl friends, go out to dinner, shop, you name it! Would love to meet you girls sometime, chat fashion and blogging of course! great job – we love your blog!! check out our site and blog (left our website) – we would love to hear from you!

– Amy

Comment by Amy Trelenberg

Absolutely! I will get in touch with you lovely ladies. Have seen your shop and its beyond fabulous πŸ˜‰ xo, Kim

Comment by kimpesch

this is such a good look for you! the tunic isn’t overly studded or zippered up, it’s a good balance i think. love that hue of lipstick!

Comment by athenista

yes! that is what I was thinking. Thanks! xo, Kim

Comment by kimpesch

I love the unexpected details of your tunic. I recently discovered your blog and it’s great! I am a Philly native so it’s nice to see you blogging from my hometown : )

Comment by Shen Dove Style

phila represent πŸ˜‰ Glad you stumbled upon it. Someone has to represent the city of brotherly love. xo, Kim

Comment by kimpesch

Yay yay yay! So fun! Glad you ladies are coming back for round 2!!

Comment by Mel

SO excited! CANT WAIT! xo, Kim

Comment by kimpesch

That’s great that you’ll attend the conference! Wish I could too.. would be interesting to meet people there. Enjoy!

xx

Comment by Y

you were my inspiration to go bold and wear red lipstick today!

Comment by Allison

This is a great sleek look for you. I love the watch.

Comment by Maria

Great shirt/tunic! And I’m loving the boots. And the lip stick! You look great! πŸ™‚

Love,

Meg @ http://www.strawberriesandlace.blogspot.com

Comment by Meg

sounds like loads of fun time πŸ˜‰ and you looked really hot! xx

Comment by UnoCosa

black and brown?? OMG never for me sweetheart <3<3

Comment by CarrieNYC

What can i say, I just LOVE to break the rules πŸ˜‰ xo, Kim

Comment by kimpesch

that red lipstick looks amazing with your skin… i’m going to have to try that, i have the hardest time finding a good red for my pale skin…

also, i love the mixed neutrals!

lauren
http://www.papergownfashion.blogspot.com

Comment by Lauren

Im telling you its a great color! Let me know how it works out for you πŸ™‚

xo, Kim

Comment by kimpesch




Leave a Reply

