Crowded Closet


you know you want it by melissamenard
January 25, 2010, 9:28 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags: ,

You want my stripes. You love them. Spring loves them. Honestly, Club Monaco loves them a little too much. Stripes are the new plaid (minus the perpendicularity).

So what, it’s not Spring yet, and if it weren’t so obviously winter this past Saturday night, I would have worn this outfit without any tights. I almost did. Thankfully my friends reminded me about getting out of cabs, ha. This dress (is actually a shirt) and was too short to bare it all. I have no secrets, clearly. My point is: I can’t wait to store my leggings away for months and replace my plaid with stripes. Leggings and plaid deserve to be punished. Both of them.

Be amazed by the studio photography: Shannon took it up a notch.

dress: Only Hearts by Helena Stuart
watch: Michael Kors
shoes: Forever 21
earrings: bamboo hoops from Philly! (bringing it back)

13 Comments so far
Leave a comment

wow…this girl works out… what a FUNNNN outfit honey!!

Comment by CarrieNYC

I love how your shoes mimic the dress. And I agree. Spring can’t come fast enough. I’ll be watching that sneaky groundhog next week.

Comment by SWF_Terra

So cute to match the stripes in the shirt with the stripes in the shoes. Love this look.

Comment by Katy

Nice outfit! I love the shoes and the dress 🙂

Comment by Stéphanie

You are a genious pairing a striped tunic with striped heels!! Loves it! -Natalya of Wear Necessities

Comment by Natalya

Not a genius, just a graphic designer 🙂
I love me some stripes. And these shoes. were. so. cheap.
I told Kim to keep me from buying shoes this weekend – even she couldn’t stop me.

Comment by melissamenard

Love the outfit! And the shoes! Gooodness I love your blog!!

Love,

Meg @ http://www.strawberriesandlace.blogspot.com

Comment by Meg

aw thank you! the blog loves you!

Comment by melissamenard

i can’t believe those shoes are from forever 21! they look like they cost about a million dollars. brilliant find! (and you’re right, i totally do want your stripes).

Comment by Lisa

*sigh* I desperately wish that forever 21 carried size 5 in shoes!

Comment by V

like the shoes with the shirt!!!! cool idea!
You’re good!

Comment by Linda

My first thought from this outfit was, “Those shoes are so cute, I bet they were expensive.” Then I saw they are from Forever 21! No way! I wonder, are they comfy? I might be heading over to forever21’s site now to see what else they got 🙂

Comment by Jenn

ha! no they hurt my feet so badly… actually wouldn’t recommend wearing them all around Brooklyn! They are cab shoes. 🙂

Comment by melissamenard




Leave a Reply

