Crowded Closet


wedding crusher by melissamenard
January 19, 2010, 11:37 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags:

Anyone that knows me, knows I love getting dressed up for weddings. Mostly because I love dressing appropriately for the season and the mood (ahh, love). My vision (slightly inspired by Ralph Lauren) for this long, black dress goes as follows: my brown Madewell boots, a short fur coat and a brown belt. Although, in my fantasy, I was on horseback in the snow, in Central Park. But before the cold rain on Sunday, this weekend was unseasonably warm for January. I was so happy my friend had a gorgeous day for her wedding (Congrats to Jessica + Pete), but my fashion ideas were all thrown out the window. So, I opted for my blazer as a coat, kept the brown belt and even wore open toe shoes. I know, I know, I shouldn’t be complaining!

dress: Club Monaco
blazer: White House Black Market
belt: Honest (thrifted)
shoes: Nina
ring: Banana Republic
lip color: Schiap by Nars

6 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love the outfit! It is something a little different which I really like.

I am having a giveaway on my blog. You should enter 🙂

http://brileeo.blogspot.com/2010/01/im-starting-to-go-stir-crazy-and.html

Comment by Brianne

nicely done. cool and classy

Comment by Candy Mayo

what a gorgeous dress and setting!

Comment by Lisa

love how you styled the dress with a contrast belt…i wanna dance around in that dress 🙂

Comment by Lea's Suitcase

love this dress and how you styled it! it looks amazing and SO chic!

Comment by alexandra

beautiful… and the ring is simply amazing !!

Comment by moniqe




Leave a Reply

