Crowded Closet


Almighty outerwear by melissamenard
January 10, 2010, 4:14 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags: ,

This coat isn’t debuted very often, so consider this a special post. Truth is: I fear soiling it. It’s pale pink and I live in New York Sootville. Understood? Plus, it’s not really that warm and I’m always chilly. My favorite part of this coat is definitely the hood – it kept my hair safe from the snow showers on my walk to work. And yes, the scarf is attached to the coat. Cool, huh?

This coat is yet another gift from my mother a few years ago (Linda, the Goddess of gifting the best coats). Thanks mom!


A little advice:
when wearing a coat as loud as this, play down the rest of the outfit. I wore all black for this reason.

coat: Ermanno Scervino at Nordstrom
black jeans: Uniqlo
shirt: Splendid
belt: J.Crew (color resolution)
boots: Pazzo
necklace: chain + key

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

nice coat.. I like the black with the color in the belt and of course,,,, the coat!!!!

Comment by Linda

whoa! this coat is amazing! it looks like the cosiest thing ever….love it.

Comment by alexandra




Leave a Reply

