Crowded Closet


en-why-eeee (nye) by melissamenard
January 5, 2010, 10:39 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags:

My NYE began tastefully low key and ended tastefully high key. Kicked the night off with dinner with my sister and a friend, made an icy stroll to an East Village house party, then landed at a dive bar for the ball drop. And for once in my life, I was so glad I didn’t wear black (all over). My only complaint of the night: when random drunkies were yelling “Happy New YEARS!” when, in fact, it’s “Happy New YEAR” fools. One at a time! Check yoself!

zipper front tunic: Reiss (super sale!)
bathing suit top worn as bra: Rodarte for Target
tights: Hue
heels: Mixx from Purdy Girl
boa: borrowed
….and my signature necklace

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I envy your shoes and Reiss top! Living in NY it’s hard to commit to a heel higher than 2.5″ but you manage to find something amazing all the time. Lets go shopping. Pronto. Kim, I love you too.

Comment by Candy Mayo

um M is crazy like that. STOMP IT OUT!

Comment by kimpesch

Sounds like a fun new years eve! You look gorgeous, i love the color of that top, and that you wore the bathing suit top as a bra! Very cool! -Natalya of Wear Necessities

Comment by Natalya

um, I love M’s PINK top. Make’s me wish I wore COLOR!

Comment by kimpesch




Leave a Reply

