Crowded Closet


NYE : Silk City by eat.sleep.wear.
January 4, 2010, 11:30 pm
Filed under: Look of the day | Tags:

It was NYE at about 1 pm when I realized I had nothing to wear. FASHION EMERGENCY. I called Melissa and the mad search began for something in my closet. I was headed to an early Mexican dinner before headed back into Philly for the festivities so I needed to work fast. When all else fails, GO ALL BLACK. I figured the more textures the better seeing as NYE is the night of glitz, lights, and celebration. Nothing like some ruffles, silk, suede and a slippery legging to mix it up. I threw on the thrifted necklace from Melissa to polish it up and called it a day. HAPPY 2010 everyone!

silk top: forever21
necklace: thrifted by Melissa
leggings: american apparel
suede booties: payless
feather NYE headband: courtesy of the 700 Club

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I love this NYE outfit, I had an outfit for weeks that I was planning on wearing but when I put it on it kept slipping down so I had to make a quick change myself. I love your whole outfit but esp the necklace and leggings! -Natalya of Wear Necessities

Comment by Natalya




Leave a Reply

